top of page

September 23, 2019

The meeting was brought to order at 7:10 by Jeff Miller.

The minutes of the last Board meeting on August 19, 2019, were included as an attachment to the email reminder for tonight’s meeting.   After a correction was made to the spelling of Mike Werner’s name, a motion to approve the previous minutes was made and accepted.

Motion Proposed by:     John Tomlinson Seconded by:     Make WernerMotion made:   To accept the minutes of August 19, 2019 Board meeting, as corrected. Approved:          Yes, unanimous

Treasurers Report:  After receiving delinquent dues from two homeowners and paying $3.06 for postage on Picnic/general membership meeting reminders, Janet reported a balance of $27,208.65 in the FAHA checking account.

The Documents Committee met on Sunday, September 22 to discuss ongoing revisions to the Association Agreement.  Jeff Miller had sent out a preliminary draft to several homeowners, including Dodson, Hernke, Littlefield, Eversole, Cullman, Leyde, Kellogg, and Cameron  in order to solicit feedback.  The majority of them had favorable comments.  In addition, several of them would be willing to contribute to the contingency financing, if it becomes necessary.

Motion Proposed by:     Andy Karmy Seconded by:     Mark Owen Motion made:   To make a preliminary draft available for all homeowners at the upcoming picnic on September 29, 2019. Approved:          Unanimous

Annual Homeowners Meeting and Picnic.  The original date set for October 6th did not work for Eric Eversole, so September 29th was selected.  Janet Gundlach and Tammy Nason could use help in preparation.

Surface Water Management.  Jeff Miller will be organizing a committee to start a communication with King County, including King County Council #7, Pete Von Reichbauer, Gordy Gibler (Fall City Airport HOA), King County Council #3, Cathy Lambert, and WPA.  Rex MacLean volunteered to help on the committee.

Association Agreement:  John Tomlinson displayed a Power Point to the Board which he intends to present to the Homeowners at the Picnic.  Mike Werner passed out his suggestion that an additional Membership classification be added to the agreement:

2.5  Associate Membership.  Any person who holds an ancillary interest in the airport remaining viable in the future are eligible for Associate Membership.  Associate members have no voting rights, but would be eligible for member discounts on hangar or tie down-down rental fees, fuel discounts and airport operation fees.  Associate membership would require a one-time initiation fee of ten thousand dollars ($10,000), transferrable to a succeeding associate member.  One tie-down or hangar rental would be allowed per associate membership.

After discussing the proposal at length, the Board decided not to add the Associate Membership at this time, wanting to keep the Association Agreement simple.  The general consensus of the Board was that the complexity of the proposal can be brought up further at a later and more appropriate time.

Motion Proposed by:     Robbi Broussard Seconded by:     Mark Owen Motion made:   To adjourn at 8:55 Approved:          Yes

Respectfully submitted, Robbi Broussard


10 in attendance at Broussard’s Home

Board Members present: Jeff Miller (2012), President                        Telephone 253-639-1915 John Tomlinson (2013), VP Robbi Broussard (2012), Secretary Janet Gundlach (even year), Treasurer Andy Karmy (2017) Mike Werner (2018) Rex MacLean (2018) Mark Owen (2017)

Board Members absent: Keith Hendrickson (2017)

Guests: Dick Broussard Lynne Gregg

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FAHA Board Meeting                         January 18, 2021 7 in attendance through Zoom (hosted by Andy Karmy) Board Members present: Jeff Miller (2012), President                   Telephone 253-639

FAHA Board Meeting                         December 14, 2020 9 in attendance through Zoom (hosted by Andy Karmy) Board Members present: Jeff Miller (2012), President                   Telephone 253-63

FAHA Board Meeting                         November 9, 2020 10 in attendance through Zoom (hosted by Andy Karmy) Board Members present: Jeff Miller (2012), President                   Telephone 253-63

bottom of page